Skip to content

The three W’s

October 3, 2011

Hey, if “reading, writing, and arithmetic” can be the three R’s when only one of them actually starts with “r,” then I can call reading, writing, and weight loss my three W’s, right?

Anyway, this is my third attempt at blogging, and thus far I’ve abandoned two. This, though, should be more fun. It may or may not be interesting to anyone else, but there we are.

In April of last year, I realized that my weight was coming up on 300 pounds. I really didn’t want to get there, so I decided to work at preventing that. After a few weeks, it dawned on me that if I lose weight and get to a healthier level, then I’ll be even farther away from 300.

This morning I weighed in at 251, which means two main things: (1) I’m rather far away from 300 pounds, and (2) I’m even farther away from a really healthy weight like 160 pounds.

Still, it’s good progress.

As for reading and writing, those are my passions. My intent is to put up some of my work here and to record some of my reading. I’ll get into those specifics later.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

